Ridgely Middle School
Parent Teacher Association
About the PTA
Hello Ridgely Families!

The Ridgely PTA funds a wide range of activities that our students and teachers enjoy. They include school-wide assemblies, Reflections Awards, School Directory, Inkling Literary Publication, Hospitality and Staff Appreciation.

To make all of our wonderful enrichment activities and services possible, we encourage you to make an additional contribution when you join the RMS PTA and to become a volunteer. Your contributions and the Craft Fair & Silent Auction are our only planned fundraisers for the year. While a contribution is not mandatory, it is the most effective way the PTA can continue to provide the much needed support to Ridgely. 100% of your contributions stay right at RMS!

Thank you!
Your PTA Board
Officers
President Richard Briggs
rrbriggs@gmail.com
410-252-9604
1st Vice President Dara Lewis
daralewis@me.com
2nd Vice President Heather Burkee Scherer
heathers@atcmeetings.com
Treasurer Donna Murphy
dlpmurphy@verizon.net
Recording Sec Wendy Maestri-Cote
wmcote@gmail.com
Communications Kathy Wong
krwong67@gmail.com
410-561-0535
Standing Committees
Beautification Heather Harget
Craft Fair Melinda Boarman
mdb072374@yahoo.com
Craft Fair Vendor Coordinator Debbie Gill
debbiegill129@msn.com
410-456-4740

Cultural Arts Tina Zeller
thzeller70@gmail.com
Student Directory Kathy Wong
8th Grade Activities Caroline Mapp
Melinda Boarman
Hospitality Valerie Marks
Nikki Donaldson
Membership Dara Lewis
Policy & Politics Kim Beard
kimbeardreuse@gmail.com
Reflections Janet Stevens
Yara Cheikh
Special Education Liaison Beth Wolff
ewolff@comcast.net
Spirit Wear Loretta Jergensen
 Teacher Appreciation Meredith Millett
 Volunteer Coordinator Kim Letke


Contact Kathy Wong @ krwong67@gmail.com with volunteer interest.

School Improvement Team (SIT) Representatives

TBA

All School Improvement Team Meetings will be held quarterly in the Ridgely Library

All parents and staff are welcome and encouraged to come to PTA Board Meetings during the school year.  Board meetings are 7:00 pm in the library.  

Upcoming PTA Meetings:  

November 28, 2016
January 30, 2017
February 27, 2017
March 27, 2017
April 24, 2017
May 22, 2017

Website Builder